Food, Photography and Lifestyle Blog

Softboxes and Flashwaves Triggers


Softbox + Flashwaves trigger

Softbox + Flashwaves trigger

I wonder if anyone has flash waves and found a way of getting them to fire the flash whislt its not under the flash. The reason I am looking into this is it creates problems when I use my softboxes, as the flashwaves slide under in only one way, thus I have to turn my flash away and then twist the head back in the softbox, but this is far from ideal or stable. The flashwaves triggers come with some cable, a mini stereo plug to go into the flashwaves, and the other end is a weird plug, never seen it before….anyway nowhere to plug it in my canon flashes……anyone with any tips? pls shine a light for me!

Leave a Reply

