Food, Photography and Lifestyle Blog

Things not going to well


So Mom is in hospital, scan of her lungs done and found to be no good, so a biopsy was done and we will know the result in a day or so……..tomorrow they want to also scan her stomach…..

and I the only kid live all the way with all the grand children in far away Hong Kong…..

Lifes not always fair, not at all! I so wished we could all go by one tomorrow to just say hi to her, give her a heads up and a bit of distraction of all things going on now.

Yesterday she sounded like she run the marathon, so out of breath she was, lucky today she sounded a whole lot better and more upbeat……lets hope thats a bit an indication that things are not where I think they are!

Tonight spend a little while shooting some pics of the wee one, just for her, while he was taking a bath…..dont know if she sees this if it will crack her up or will make her more sad as we are so far away.

single softbox, left of him, with 430EXii at full or half power:

Jens, Bath, for Oma

Jens, Bath, for Oma

 

After one week of medicine he still has a runny nose, HK air must be playing parts with him!

After one week of medicine he still has a runny nose, HK air must be playing parts with him!

 

Look at his hair, am I over sharpening?

Look at his hair, am I over sharpening?

At the same time I needed a break and do something, so…..the only thing that seems to consume me a bit, is taking pictures, so tried to re-create a shot i have seen of beer on ice, it looked icy cold. I was so surprised this was sooooo hard to do and i totaly didnt deliver, so many things wrong, highlights on the middle of the bottle, lighting on and off, bubbles which i never realized when shooting in the bottle, look so of putting…..yuck yuck……but at least I a still learning.

Beer on Ice:

 

Ice!!

Ice!!

Blueish cold but not really

Blueish cold but not really

and a mix of both!

and a mix of both!

5 responses

  1. So sorry that your Mom is not well, and must be very hard for you to be so far away. The best that you can do right now is what you are doing, and that is talking with her each day. I am sure that she knows that you love her, and hopefully there is someone where she is, to be with her in the hospital..As far as a diagnosis, there are so many treatments today for disease, hopefully there will be one for whatever she is diagnosed with. I see a lot of lung disease, as you may know, because I am a Respiratory Therapist. I pray that your Mom does well, as well as you and your family. Keep your chin up for that sweet little boy in the picture! Nicole

    April 9, 2009 at 11:04 pm

  2. Oh and I forgot…I especially like the picture of beer against the clear ice background…makes me want one!

    April 9, 2009 at 11:05 pm

  3. I’m sorry to hear that your mum’s unwell. Don’t worry too much. Your beautiful photography will brighten her day 🙂

    April 10, 2009 at 3:30 am

  4. Sorry to hear your mom is not well Marco! It must be really hard being so far away… I hope the diagnosis is not too bad. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you.

    April 10, 2009 at 2:50 pm

  5. so sorry to hear about your mom…you will be in our prayers!

    April 11, 2009 at 3:58 am

Leave a Reply

