Food, Photography and Lifestyle Blog

Pumpkin Soup


Yeah maybe but no recipe today, just some shots.

All the ingredients however are in the picture so I bet you can figure this one out by yourself, its really very simple.

Just Sweat the Onions, add in the Pumpkin, add in the Stock, throw in some Thyme and simmer until done, puree and strain, season with Salt and Pepper and serve with some croutons and some fresh Thyme on top.

 

Pumpkin Soup

Pumpkin Soup

Another angle

Another angle

Oh and just in case someone didnt already get enough of me here I am arguing with myself over a game on the Xbox….nah really just trying to learn photoshop more and more so need the practise.

 

Woot!? Cant you see I am busy playing a game, leave me alone!

Woot!? Cant you see I am busy playing a game, leave me alone!

5 responses

  1. O hahaha… that is so funny Marco and good practice on photoshop! You’ve done quite well here.. I love those little compositions where you can add multiple people in there, it’s just a lot of work really..
    Good job on the pumpkin soup too. I love the little pot it is served in!

    April 12, 2009 at 2:11 pm

  2. nice!

    April 12, 2009 at 3:39 pm

  3. LT

    The plates with the Delft ware…which factory were they from & how old?
    Ta,
    LT

    April 13, 2009 at 9:18 am

  4. cosmopolitanblog

    LT I Have quite a bit of Delft Pottery and china, most given to me by my parents who inherited it from my grandmother, who in turn has inherited it as well so I am being told by my parents. So I can only imagine they are well beyond 100 years age, and I got no XXXX clue from where they exactly come, what I do know however is they are 100% handworks. I have another 5 plates, and 3 vases like this.

    Cheers

    April 13, 2009 at 9:44 am

  5. rita

    that’s too funny!!!

    April 15, 2009 at 2:03 pm

Leave a Reply

