Food, Photography and Lifestyle Blog

Light, Science & Magic


A great book by Fil Hunter, Steven Biver and Paul Fuqua

 

I just started reading in fact and thought I’d have to take a self portrait with the book and some lights, so what I have done here is a 430EX with a snoot to light the book, me and surroundings a bit, in such a way that its almost vignetting, I then hold another 430EX behind the book pointing upwards with a orange gel over it to warm up the temperature.

 

Supposedly after reading this book and understanding the Science behind it I should be able to create anything I wish….so lets see if my photography lighting will explode the coming weeks!

 

Until then, Happy Cooking and Shooting!

 

Me Studying

Me Studying

Me Orange Gelled this time

Me Orange Gelled this time

One response

  1. The first photo doesn’t seem to work, but I think I have seen this book before. Maybe I should get it too… 🙂

    April 16, 2009 at 8:23 pm

Leave a Reply

