Food, Photography and Lifestyle Blog

Painting the new Flat


So today was the day, we had to paint now as its my last good day off before we move in, so Alex was there, he is my oldest son of 14, turning 15 soon, and my youngest of 3 years old……the middle one was lucky enough as he started school today and came along only afterwards to point out where we made mistakes! haha

 

Jens seen in his room his wall is half blue, just the Mcqueen sticker is missing

Jens seen in his room his wall is half blue, just the Mcqueen sticker is missing

Jens can be seen here in his new room, posing in front of his half white and half blue walls which are separated by a Mcqueen banner running across it, he has a Mcqueen bed too……imagine the smiles on his face.

BTW almost all pictures here are taken by my eldest son Alexander Veringa, with my camera, he seriously has an eye for compositions, doesnt he?

 

Jens

Jens

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

King (the middle one) was at school today so he was luckily saved the child labour abuse. 

I find this next picture really shows Alexander’s compositional strength…..I would never have done this, i would have always just zoomed in closer and closer……I am a happy guy I can learn something from my kids here! They rock my world in many ways I gotta say!

 

Jens on Erotic red

Jens on Erotic red

BEWARE — DO NOT SCROLL DOWN IF YOU DONT LIKE MONK LIKE NUDITY…….KIDDING hehehe

 

Monk painting on Erotic red which was picked by my wife.....that promises!

Monk painting on Erotic red which was picked by my wife.....that promises!

As dinner needs to be cooked I need to seed up this post, I am needed in the food department! I leave with some more pictures!

 

Our Corridor

Our Corridor

Kings Room

Kings Room

 

Wifey painting Erotic Red

Wifey painting Erotic Red

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last but not least another clone shot of Alex last night!

Last but not least another clone shot of Alex last night!

2 responses

  1. Wow, that are some smashing colors! I think your son has a great eye for photography! Well done and I especially like the one from Jens… Goodluck with the painting! If I was any closer I would have come over to help..:)

    April 17, 2009 at 2:54 pm

  2. cosmopolitanblog

    Thanks and we are almost all done now…..monday one more day and then next week tuesday, the 28 we move!

    April 17, 2009 at 3:14 pm

Leave a Reply

